?

Log in

superman_fans's Journal

Name:
The Man of Steel: Superman
Location:
Membership:
Open
Posting Access:
All Members
Affiliates
thor_fans Journey Into Mystery of The Mighty Thor
iconic_loislane Info & Goodies on All Incarnations of Lois Lane
smallvillemusic Music From The Television Show Smallville
superman_scans A Place To Preview Upcoming Superman Related Comics



This community is for fans of The Man, The Myth, and The Legend known as Superman. Feel free to talk about anything related to SUPERMAN.


Wallpaper Art by Ben Burgraff


Superman is born on the planet Krypton and as an infant is rocketed to Earth by his scientist father, moments before Krypton explodes. The rocket lands on Earth, where an amiable couple, the Kents, find the baby and adopt him. As he grows, he discovers that he possesses powers far beyond those of mortal men and women and resolves to use them to help others. When not fighting the forces of evil as Superman, he lives among humanity as "mild-mannered" Clark Kent, a reporter for The Daily Planet. Clark works alongside reporter Lois Lane, with whom he is romantically involved.

Statistics